home discography audio last update november - 2012

Several projects are now available on Bandcamp.





To celebrate the 100th birthday of GeNeCo (Genootschap Nederlandse Componisten/Society of Dutch Composers), a cd was released featuring 1 minute contributions by more than 60 dutch composers.

Maarten contributed with "Der Tod ist keine Himmelsversicherung", taken from the album The Scars Remain. (Tonefloat, TF101, 2011)


Interview for the september issue of the dutch magazine Brabant Cultureel.

read full article here (dutch) link opens in new window


Early august, the single No Religion was released on Junodownload.com. MVDV in dark-hop modus !


MVDV - No Religion on Juno

MVDV - No Religion on Youtube


The track True Feelings (originally released as Flux on Outrage Recordings back in 1992) featured on the Global Communication compilation album Back In The Box, released by NRK Music in may.

Several editions are availabe:

CD's mixed, unmixed and japanese edition w/ obi and vinyl 12 inch sampler.


NRK Music

Flux - True Feelings on discogs.com

[file under detroit/techno]


The Scars Remain

2 x LP on Tonefloat Records -released february 27th

Listen to excerpts of the album here

[file under dark-ambient/ambient/drone/experimental]

Orders are taken with Paypal.

Please select shipping option - price includes shipping and 2xLP


The Scars Remain

Video for DRUMFIRE AT SMALLWATER taken from The Scars Remain




Video for AXXVIIIMCLXXXXI taken from The Scars Remain

also here youtubechannel


To celebrate the 100th release on Tonefloat Records, a 108 page book plus 2x10'' is released on february 27th with musical contributions/collaborations of several Tonefloat artists.

Maarten van der Vleuten contributes with the track Murmlefish which was produced together with Dirk Serries.

Other artists that contributed to TF100 are; Sand Snowman, Steven Wilson, Theo Travis, Moonswift and Peter van Vliet.

click on image for detailed info on the Tonefloat site

TF 100


March 20

Radio interview for X-Rated (KINKFM)

Interview and premiere of the album The Scars Remain (Tonefloat Records) on KinkFM radio show X-Rated, hosted by Bob Rusche.



Maarten contributed with the track MYM7 to the compilation album You Are Here: a Compilation of Lowlands Electronics. The album features 12 artists from the dutch/belgian electronic scene.

It was released on Connexion Bizarre (USA) and can be downloaded for free from their site.


Available january 2011 on iTunes and JunoDownload, the digital release of High Intolerance Towards Low Energies, previously released on vinyl in 2008 on Tonefloat Records.

This version contains three tracks from the album plus the unreleased track Limbus Patrium. Listen to previews on iTunes or JunoDownload. Postcard not included...



[file under dark-ambient/ambient/experimental]


Available january 2011 on iTunes, the digital release of ECT For Piano, previously released in 2009 on Signum Recordings as Limited Edition on CDr and now completely sold out.

This version contains 10 of the 13 tracks from the album, with one of them being edited. Listen to previews on iTunes. Booklet, inserts and electrode not included...

Image links to iTunes store

[file under drone/experimental/noise/ambient]

other places
Follow vandervleuten on Twitter
contact -
website content © 2005 - 2012 Maarten van der Vleuten